Rockferry, the debut album by Welsh singer Duffy (Aimee Duffy), was first released in the United Kingdom and the United States on March 3, 2008 after being recorded between 2004 and 2007. A total of five singles, including the massive worldwide hit "Mercy," have so far been released off the album, which went on to win Best Pop Vocal Album at the 51st Annual Grammy Awards on February 8, 2009.


Singles are noted in italics.

  • Rockferry (Duffy, Bernard Butler)
  • Warwick Avenue (Duffy, Jimmy Hogarth, E. White)
  • Serious (Duffy, Bernard Butler)
  • Stepping Stone (Duffy, Steve Booker)
  • Syrup & Honey (Duffy, Bernard Butler)
  • Hanging on Too Long (Duffy, J. Hogarth, E. White)
  • Mercy (Duffy/Steve Booker)
  • Delayed Devotion (Duffy, J. Hogarth, E. White)
  • I'm Scared (Duffy, J. Hogarth)
  • Distant Dreamer (Duffy, Bernard Butler)


Since its release, Rockferry has gone on to become one of the most critically-acclaimed albums of the decade. Some of the many awards and recognitions it has received include:

  • Best Pop Vocal Album – 51st Annual Grammy Awards (2009)
  • 4x Platinum Status – United Kingdom
  • 3x Platinum Status – Denmark
  • 2x Platinum Status – Sweden and Switzerland
  • 1x Platinum Status – Austria, Belgium, Finland, Germany, Greece, Russia, Spain
  • Gold Status – Australia, Canada, Italy, Poland, Portugal, United States
  • 10th Best Album of 2008 – Time Magazine
  • 30th Best Album of 2008 – Rolling Stone Magazine
  • Best-Selling Album of 2008 – United Kingdom